Antsanitia Resorts
Antsanitia Resort

ECOLODGE IN MADAGASCAR

Antsanitia resort
Antsanitia
Antsanitia Resorts

Ecotourisme

Committed Ecolodge in Madagascar

Classified as a 4-star hotel in 2022, Antsanitia Resort was the Amanta group’s initial establishment. Just 25 minutes from Majunga (Mahajunga) airport, facing the beach and overlooking the Morira River estuary and the Mozambique Channel, this ecolodge operates in symbiosis with the fishing village of Antsanitia. Along with the AMADA association, it plays an active role in preserving the environment and improving the villagers’ living conditions.

Set on a 22-hectare estate, Antsanitia Resort features a restaurant, a lounge bar, a large swimming pool, several types of accommodation ranging from double rooms to family suites with swimming pools, an events area and a massage and care centre for Malagasy and international guests. It is also the perfect starting point for discovering the rich natural and cultural heritage of the Boeny region by sea, river or track.

Located in Madagascar, Antsanitia Resort has developed an ecotourism concept that is entirely integrated into the environment, working with three fishing villages located around the hotel to support local development and accompany the actions needed to improve the villagers’ living conditions: this is the very essence of integrated tourism.

ACTIONS & COMMITMENTS

Amada

The AMADA Association

The AMADA project was the result of a joint initiative by French and Malagasy players who shared a common ambition to help improve the living conditions of a village community in Madagascar. A story made possible thanks to a great deal of support.

The Association is involved in all areas of development: health, education, training, environmental protection, development of economic activities, etc. The most significant projects in which the Association is involved are: the construction of a school, a dispensary, access to water, a reforestation project and the management of the school canteen, with 250 meals a day provided by the hotel.

Find out more

Tortues terrestres

Protecting Land Turtles

You’ll be able to see Madagascar’s land tortoises in their natural habitat. In fact, since May 2023, Antsanitia Resort has been home to 20 abandoned turtles. Tortoises are among the oldest living reptiles on the planet. Many species of turtle are endemic to Madagascar, and all are rare and threatened.

Maison des lémuriens

Preserving Lemurs

We wish to raise visitors’ awareness of the difficult living conditions of lemurs in the wild, which have been declared virtually extinct in their native country due to deforestation and the bushmeat trade. If lemurs disappeared, Madagascar’s forests would be wiped out. We have therefore set up an educational hut to inform our customers. We currently have two lemur families living on the estate.

And you, what are your eco-gestures?

We also encourage you to adopt the eco-gestures below during your stay at the hotel:

  • Turn off the lights and television when you leave your room.
  • Choose to limit your change of linen in your room and bathroom.
  • Close your bedroom windows if there is air conditioning.
  • Turn off the air conditioning when you leave your room.
  • Let's keep in touch!

    Antsanitia Resort
    Fokontany d’Antsanitia
    Commune rurale de Belobaka
    Mahajanga 401
    Madagascar

  • Phone

    +261 32 03 911 00
    +261 34 69 911 00

  • Email

    contact@antsanitia.com

Antsanitia resort

Informations

( * ) Required fields

This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and provide you with a more personalized service. If you continue browsing, we will consider that you accept their use.

Accept Read more

Jardin Antsanitia
Antsanitia Resort

Écolodge à Madagascar

Antsanitia resort
Antsanitia
Antsanitia Resorts

Écotourisme

Écolodge engagé à Madagascar

Classé en hôtel 4 étoiles en 2022, Antsanitia resort est l’établissement originel du groupe Amanta. À 25 minutes de l’aéroport de Mahajunga, face à la plage et surplombant l’estuaire de la rivière Morira et le canal du Mozambique, cet écolodge vit en symbiose avec le village de pêcheurs d’Antsanitia. Aux côtés de l’association AMADA, il participe activement à la préservation de l’environnement et à l’amélioration des conditions de vie des villageois.

Sur un domaine de 22 ha, Antsanitia resort réunit pour ses clients Malgaches et internationaux, un restaurant, un bar lounge, une grande piscine, plusieurs typologies d’hébergements allant de la chambre double à la suite familiale avec piscine, un espace événementiel et un centre de massages et de soins. Il est également le point de départ idéal d’excursions pour découvrir par la mer, la rivière ou la piste les richesses du patrimoine naturel et culturel de la région Boeny.

Situé à Madagascar, Antsanitia Resort a développé un concept écotouristique, totalement intégré dans l’environnement, en lien avec 3 villages de pêcheurs, situés autour de l’hôtel qui apporte un soutien au développement local, et accompagne les actions nécessaires à l’amélioration des conditions de vie des villageois : c’est l’essence même du tourisme intégré.

Découvrir l’établissement

 

Antsanitia resort plage

L'établissement

ACTIONS & ENGAGEMENTS

Amada

L'association Amada

Le projet AMADA est né de l’initiative commune d’acteurs français et malgaches ayant en commun la volonté de contribuer à l’amélioration des conditions de vie d’une communauté villageoise de Madagascar. Une histoire rendue possible grâce à de nombreux soutiens.

Tous les aspects du développement sont visés : santé, éducation, formation, protection de l’environnement, développement d’activités économiques… Les projets les plus importants dans lesquels l’association s’est investie sont : la construction d’un établissement scolaire, d’un dispensaire, l’accès à l’eau, un projet de reforestation et la gestion de la cantine scolaire avec 250 repas par jour offerts par l’hôtel.

En savoir plus

Tortues terrestres

Tortues terrestres

Vous pourrez observer les tortues terrestres de Madagascar dans leur habitat naturel. En effet, depuis mai 2023, Antsanitia Resort accueille 20 tortues abandonnées au sein de son domaine. Les tortues sont parmi les plus anciens reptiles vivants de la planète. À Madagascar de nombreuses espèces de tortues sont endémiques, toutes sont rares et menacées.

Maison des lémuriens

Préserver le lémurien

Nous souhaitons sensibiliser les visiteurs aux conditions de vie devenues difficiles à l’état sauvage des lémuriens, déclarés quasiment menacés d’extinction dans leur pays d’origine à cause de la déforestation et du commerce de viande de brousse. La disparition du lémurien provoquerait l’éradication des forêts malgaches. Nous avons donc mis en place une case éducative pour informer nos clients. Nous avons actuellement deux familles de lémuriens qui vivent sur le domaine.

Et vous, quels sont vos éco-gestes ?

Nous vous encourageons également à adopter les éco-gestes ci-dessous lors de votre séjour à l’hôtel :

  • Éteindre les lumières et la télévision en sortant de votre chambre.
  • Choisir de limiter votre change de linge dans votre chambre et salle de bain.
  • Fermer les fenêtres de votre chambre en cas de climatisation.
  • Éteindre la climatisation en sortant de votre chambre.
  • Restons en contact !

    Antsanitia Resort
    Fokontany d’Antsanitia
    Commune rurale de Belobaka
    Mahajanga 401
    Madagascar

  • Téléphone

    +261 32 03 911 00
    +261 34 69 911 00

  • Email

    contact@antsanitia.com

Antsanitia Resort

Besoin d'informations ?

( * ) Champs obligatoires

Ce site utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience de navigation et vous offrir un service plus personnalisé. Si vous poursuivez la navigation, nous considérerons que vous acceptez leur utilisation.

Accepter En savoir plus